Grading and Surfing at Pismo Beach

On Saturday I did some grading at Pismo Beach while Pam surfed with friends. I brought my camera with me and took a few pictures.

Headed out to catch some waves.

Headed out to catch some waves.

My favorite surfer in action.

My favorite surfer in action.

I was sitting on a chair far from the water, shooting with my 300 mm lens. Occasionally people would walk between me and the surfer I was targeting. Sometimes they appear as out of focus blurs in the foreground. Other times they captured the autofocus and took over the photo. Here is one such picture:

Strolling through my photograph.

Strolling through my photograph.

It was a lovely Saturday morning at the beach, followed by Old West cinnamon rolls. A rather good day, I must say.

I’ve been looking at wet suits. I just might join Pam in the water one of these days. . .

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

