Pondering a Phone Upgrade

I’ve had an iPhone 4 for years. On the whole it has served me well. Now that iOS 7 has been released, and I’ve read reports that it slows down iPhone 4 performance, I’ve been thinking about an upgrade. The iPhone 5S looks tempting. But there is a hang up.

Apple has managed to annoyed me. There are two  issues that grind my gears:

1). I loathe using iTunes to mange the content on my phone. The program is bloated and slow, very high maintenance (another update?), and has limited functionality.

2). The staunch refusal to play with others frustrates me. I think I understand the business sense of avoiding usb and sd connectivity, but I do not like it.

I’m at the point where I associate annoyance with Apple more than satisfaction. The level has been rising over the time I’ve owned my phone. So now I’m becoming a smartphone-signing free agent. If you have a smartphone that you like let me know.

In closing I must admit that I love the idea of a fingerprint scanner on the iPhone 5S–it’s almost irresistible. I’ll be watching this week to see reports on how well it works. I just might get an iPhone after all. . .

1 Comment

Filed under General

One response to “Pondering a Phone Upgrade

  1. Kate LS

    One thing that keeps me with Apple is the App Store. I had my brother’s Android device for about a month and it drove me crazy that there was often no Android equivalent to my favorite old apps or interesting new ones.

Leave a Reply

