Rear Window: Office Edition

When I look out my office window I see part of the ridge on the side of Poly Canyon. One section has some individuality. It is rather defined into a specific hill, like a mini-mountain.–and it has eyes. Yes, the hill has eyes (but not like this). All day long it watches me.

The hill watches me work.

The hill watches me work.

When I walk toward the Hort Unit to teach labs I am walking right up to the hill. It doesn’t see me coming, it’s still focused on my office window.

At least the hill is friendly.

At least the hill is friendly.

This is what I see.

This is what I see.

I spent most of today working. In the morning I drove from my office over to the fruit tree orchard at the Crops Unit on campus to collect dormant hardwood cuttings that I plan to use for a lab activity next quarter. I was focused on fruit trees. Then I looked up, seeing the hill with eyes from another angle.

Another view of the hill with eyes.

Another view of the hill with eyes.

From this vantage point it certainly looks like the hill has a goatee.

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

