Every Day is a Winding Road

I’m still in a season of waiting. I think active waiting is far more bearable than passive waiting, so I’m staying busy. Right now I’m working part time at Behmerwald Nursery, writing and editing manuscripts, preparing for interviews, and compiling job application documents. Yes, every day is a winding road.

I’ve been savoring this autumn. Today after work I photographed a few of the plants at the nursery in all their fall glory.

A Northern red oak (Quercus rubra).

A hirsute oakleaf hydrangea (Hydrangea quercifolia).

A vibrant hybrid witchazel (Hamamelis x ‘Diane’).

A dapper Dart’s Duke viburnum (Viburnum x rhytidophylloides ‘Interduke’).

A Quickfire panicle hydrangea (Hydrangea paniculata ‘Bulk’).

A very red shasta doublefile viburnum (Viburnum plicatum f. tomentosum ‘Shasta’).

And I took a low resolution self portrait with a Japanese stewartia. The stewartia will look amazing in a few weeks; it is one of my favorite fall plants.

Green stewartia leaves–soon to be red and orange.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Horticulture, Photos

Leave a Reply

