A Few Things

A Very Cool Gift

On Sunday some friends gave me a gift to celebrate passing my dissertation defense:

It is a flask with “Dr. Hoover” engraved on it. How cool is that? I have wonderful friends (and not just because they give me cool stuff). Thanks Paul, Kate, Anna, and Lucy!

Two New Pringles Flavors

I picked up two new Pringles flavors over the past few months: Cheez Ummms White Cheddar and Memphis BBQ. They get grades in the B range. I’ll add them to my official ratings soon. I’m a few flavors behind on updating the master list.

Dissertation Revisions

Right now I’m working on dissertation revisions. My goal is to have the revisions completed by the end of this week. I have an additional three weeks if I need it, but I’d prefer to wrap things up well before the deadline. This morning I had a consultation with a statistician to get answers for a few experimental design and coding of analysis questions.

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

