Dissertation Defended

This afternoon I successfully defended my dissertation. It still feels a bit surreal. This day has been an ambiguous target for a long time–graduate school can feel like a desert, with graduation a tantalizing mirage. I still have some edits to do on my dissertation before getting final signatures and submitting the document, so I can’t let up quite yet. My goal is to dive into those right away.

Thanks so much to my friends and family for your support, both in the time immediately leading up to this hurdle and in the years before it. I am blessed.

1 Comment

Filed under General

One response to “Dissertation Defended

  1. Byran

    Big congrats, Ben!

Leave a Reply

