A Quick Visit to Centreville

Early this morning I traveled to Centreville to check in on my soil remediation experiment. It was my first visit to the site in 2012. When I walked to campus it was raining and cool. As I drove northwest the rain ceased and the sun emerged. By the time I got to Centreville it was a gorgeous spring day.

I took a picture with my wide angle lens:

The soil remediation experiment.

The section of the experiment serving as the control (with no soil remediation) is ill-suited for Fraser fir. Most of the Farser firs are dead, the Canaan firs have some foliar disease, and the Nordmann fir look healthy.

A Nordmann fir (foreground) surrounded by dead Fraser firs.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Horticulture

Leave a Reply

