Old Research

Very little published research exists on the flooding response of Abies species. Today as I revised my dissertation chapter on Abies flooding response I spent some time using search engines, attempting to find any previous research that I might have missed. I’ve spent so much time searching already that it seems like a pointless task. But this time I turned up a citation. Then I saw the date. 1887.

Not exactly current (or helpful, as it turns out journal standards in 1887 were not what they are today).

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

