SCEFC Set List: April 1, 2012

On Sunday I will be serving as the worship leader at State College E-Free Church. It is Palm Sunday, a tribute to Jesus’ triumphal entry into Jerusalem. I wonder how Jesus felt when the crowd cheered and celebrated that day in Jerusalem. The people felt a need to be saved and restored. They thought Jesus was the one. This made them happy. Despite their joy Jesus knew that they were missing the point. He about to provide them with eternal salvation, not just political standing.

I’ve been thinking about being needy, feeling want. One of my favorite Psalms is Psalm 86. It begins with: “Hear, O Lord, and answer me, for I am poor and needy.” When I celebrate God, when I declare His praise, I want it to be grounded on the right reason. Not because I’m comfortable or  powerful, but because I have been redeemed. It was with this in mind that I developed this set list:

Prelude: (G) Let Your Mercy Rain – Chris Tomlin | Jesse Reeves | Ed Cash

(A) Our God – Chris Tomlin | Jesse Reeves | Jonas Myrin | Matt Redman

(D) Desert Song – Brooke Fraser

(E) How Deep the Father’s Love for Us – Stuart Townend

Closing: (G) Jesus Messiah

Leave a comment

Filed under Worship Leading

Leave a Reply

