SCEFC Set List: March 18, 2012

Tomorrow I’ll be serving as the worship leader at State College E-Free Church. I’ve been thinking about peace recently. More specifically, what it means to have the peace of Christ guard my heart and mind. That’s where this list of songs came from.

Prelude: (G) God is Great – Marty Sampson

I’ve been thinking about what it means to live for the glory of God’s name. The chorus of this song has been running through my head a lot. I’ve never used this song at State College E-Free before.

I’m planning to read Psalm 23 before the main set of songs begins.

(E) Be Still My Soul – Katharina von Schlegel

I play this song frequently. I’m planning to use a short chorus I added to the end of this song, which is a repeat of the sentence “Be still my soul.” This song has some excellent lines that I find encouraging.

(A) It is Well with My Soul – Horatio G. Spafford | Philip Paul Bliss

(G) Your Grace is Enough – Matthew Maher

(G) Holy is the Lord  – Chris Tomlin | Louie Giglio

Closing Song: (A) Marvelous Light – Charlie Hall

I’m looking forward to the music practice tonight and the service tomorrow.

Leave a comment

Filed under Worship Leading

Leave a Reply

