Analyzing Root Scans

The past two days the bulk of my time has been spent analyzing root scans. It is tedious work. I start by splicing two scans together to create a full picture of the rhizotron. Then I count the root tips present in three root classes (I am dividing them based upon color). Root lengths are calculated next for each class. This data goes into Excel. The frustrating thing is that the result of the root scan portion of the experiment was an obvious negative result that killed one of my hypotheses. I still have more work to do before I can use the data.

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

