You Never Know What You’ll Hear

This afternoon I stepped away from writing for a bit to go for a run. On the bike trail I encountered something new.

A man was slowly walking down Big Hollow Road (a remote PSU service road that runs parallel to the bike trail for a bit) playing the bagpipes [1]. The notes rolled across the valley and sounded quite haunting. It reminded me of a movie scene.

I’ve now encountered guitars and bagpipes while running. I wonder what instrument is next?

[1] For any How I Met your Mother fans, I am not using “playing the bagpipes” as a euphemism.

2 Comments

Filed under General

2 responses to “You Never Know What You’ll Hear

  1. Sara

    I’m sure it was legendary.

Leave a Reply

