The Muppets Sold Out

This morning I went to the Regal Marketplace 24 theater in Oaks, PA. My intention was to see The Muppets. The Regal Marketplace is a big theater with many screens. As I drove to the theater I wondered if anyone else would be watching a Wednesday morning showing of The Muppets more than a month after it was released. I thought I might be alone. I set the over/under for attendance at 12 persons and took the under.

As I stood in line at the box office I noticed a handwritten sign taped to the glass above the ticket window. It read: THE MUPPETS @ 11:05 is SOLD OUT.

I was shocked. And impressed.

So I still have not seen The Muppets.

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

