Writing

I’m entering a season of writing. I have data from my past experiments; my current experiments are drawing to a close. Now I need to tell the stories that are wrapped up in those numbers.

The writing process is a strange thing. At times the words fly. Text is assembled rapidly. Other times nothing happens. In the past two days I’ve spent considerable time writing, with mixed results. Yes, I have the start of my manuscript, but it has been slow going so far. There is still much to be done. My goal is to have a rough draft finished by the end of Sunday. This might be too ambitious considering the other things on my schedule, but I’m going to give it a try.

It’s amazing how many things look like fun when writing needs to be done (and I like to write).

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

