SCEFC Set List: November 20, 2011

This coming Sunday I’ll be serving as the worship leader at State College E-Free Church. The message will be derived from I Peter 5:6-14, with the title “Stand Firm.” I thought about the emphases in this passage of humility and strength. When we look at the greatness of God we cannot help but be humbled. It is encouraging to me to realize that I am not called to become strong on my own effort or determination. That doesn’t mean I should be passive, but rather alert and aware of my standing. Right now that is encouraging, for I don’t feel particularly strong.

Prelude: (G) Unashamed Love – Lamont Hiebert

(G) We Sing the Greatness of Our God – Isaac Watts | Jeff Redd

(A) How Great is Our God – Chris Tomlin | Ed Cash | Jesse Reeves

(A) Everlasting God – Brenton Brown | Ken Riley

(E) Here I am to Worship – Tim Hughes

Closing Song: (A) You Never Let Go – Matt Redman | Beth Redman

The band for this weekend is small. Right now it is me on acoustic guitar and vocals, a keyboardist, and a sound tech. At various points earlier in the week I intended to recruit more members and time just flew by. So far every day this week I have had a moment when I legitimately could not remember which weekday it was. And I even had a short vacation over the weekend. My word, stress does funny things.

1 Comment

Filed under Worship Leading

One response to “SCEFC Set List: November 20, 2011

  1. Jon

    I must say that you are right in saying “stress does funny things”

    Some good songs for sure.

Leave a Reply

