SCEFC Set List: October 30, 2011

Tomorrow I’ll be serving as the worship leader at State College E-Free Church. The message will be derived from I Peter 4:7-11. Major themes that I identify are awareness, alertness, and dedication. The original set list I put together was designed for a full band, as the week progressed I realized I was not going to have a full band, so I made some major renovations.

Prelude: (E) Offering – Paul Baloche

(E) For the Beauty of the Earth – Folliott S. Pierpoint

(A) God You Reign – Lincoln Brewster | Mia Fieldes

(E) How Deep the Father’s Love for Us – Stuart Townend

(D) Jesus, I My Cross Have Taken – Henry Francis Lyte | Bill Moore

Closing: (A) One Pure and Holy Passion – Mark Altrogge

I’m considering incorporating a congregational reading of Psalm 95:1-7. I think I might read it first, then have everyone read it together. That’s to be decided.

Snow is falling in State College as I type this. I’m not sure if we will be able to have our music practice tonight or not. Maybe it’s a good thing I’m not coordinating a full band this week.

Leave a comment

Filed under Music, Spiritual, Worship Leading

Leave a Reply

