Pumpkin Carving

Today was a good day. Among other things, I picked and carved a pumpkin. It was the first time I have carved a pumpkin for recreational purposes (I have carved them while teaching labs on the Cucurbitaceae and on fruit types; a pumpkin is a pepo).

The pumpkin in the light.

I’ve never seen a Jack o’ lantern with a mustache, until today that is. Because mine has one.

The pumpkin lit up.

I rather enjoyed pumpkin carving. I think it might become a regular fall activity.

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

