White Shirt + Gum + Dryer = Problem

Last week I washed and dried a load of white laundry. And a piece of spearmint gum. While folding my shirts I noticed green speckling. I was not impressed. The most blemished shirt in the load also happened to be my favorite shirt in the load; I wanted to save it. So I did what everyone does when faced with a problem, I sought counsel on Facebook and ran a Google search.

One of the things my Google search turned up was a simple method that made a lot of sense to me, so I decided to try it first. I heated white vinegar in the microwave, then dipped a toothbrush in the hot vinegar and proceeded to evict the stains. It worked beautifully.

If you get gum stains on laundry, even if you’ve dried it already, try heated white vinegar and a toothbrush. It worked for me.

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

