Cirque du Soleil: Quidam

Tonight I saw Cirque du Soleil’s production Quidam at the Bryce Jordan Center. I saw Dralion last December, and I was so impressed I decided I’d jump at the next opportunity to see a Cirque du Soleil performance. Quidam did not disappoint.

The athleticism, concentration, and creativity of the performers amazes me. I wonder how they devise the routines? I wonder what the practice and audition sessions look like? I wonder how long it takes to master an act?

I’m also quite curious how many–if any–of the people selected from the audience to interact with the clown on stage were actual spectators and not plants. It was difficult to tell.

If you live in State College there is still time to see Quidam; it plays through Sunday. I recommend it.

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

