An Old Roll of Film

I’ve had an undeveloped roll of film in my desk for years, tucked away in a remote corner. Over time I forgot exactly when or where the pictures were from, though I knew it was circa 2000-2002. A few weeks ago my curiosity was piqued. I spent some time trying to remember when I took the photos. After some thought I recalled that I shot a few pictures on a Sunday afternoon at the Unami Creek. I couldn’t remember if I had taken the entire roll there or not. Eventually my curiosity demanded development.

I dropped the film off at a Fuji Film kiosk. During this process I realized that in all likelihood it was the final roll of film I will get developed in my life.

Here are a few of the photos from my final roll of film. They were from the Unami Creek, a field trip I took while at Temple U, a softball scrimmage, and an unknown garden. I think the year is 2002.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

None of the pictures were of very good quality, but it was fun to look through them anyway. My favorite shot is one that features Dr. Whiting, a horticulture professor from Temple U, during a field trip. I learned a lot from him, and I have many fond memories of lectures, labs, and conversations.

I am so thankful for digital photography.

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

