Facing Failure

Today’s date has been highlighted on my calendar for months. Today I took my oral comprehensive exam, which is the culmination of the comprehensive exam process. I did my best to prepare for the exam and its outcome.

I failed.

I was granted a retest, so I’ll get another shot at the exam. That second test will be final.

Failure hurts. I hate the fact that I disappointed myself and other people. In this moment I have a choice to be motivated by this turn of events or broken by it. Right  now I’m writing up a plan to prepare for my retest and master it. . .

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

