A Long Day (at a good time)

It’s difficult not to feel some enthusiasm today; 25 hour days are not that common. Sure we pay for today’s extra hour with a 23 hour day in the spring, but the moment for productivity is at hand. If you’re busy (or dealing with let’s say written comprehensive exams for instance) the extra hour is nice.

I hold no ill will toward Daylight Saving Time. My schedule is not consistent enough to be thrown off by the time change. During the summer I really appreciate daylight lasting until 9pm. That’s worth a schedule change to me.

So today I will attempt to make the most of what I have been given, a long day. It’s time for some serious writing.

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

