Dollar Dog Night

“A hot dog at the ball park is better than steak at the Ritz.” – Humphrey Bogart

It had been a long time since I had been to a ball park on a dollar dog night. When the Spikes announced that every Monday home game was designated a dollar dog night this season I promised myself I would go to one. The summer flew by, and suddenly today was the last Monday night home game for the Spikes.

And so I went to the game.

Eating hot dogs at a ballpark might not be the safest thing in the world, but they’re still really good. Death by ball park concessions would be pretty high on my list of preferable final chapters.

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

