Turning Thirty

Today I turned 30. So that happened.

It was a beautiful day in State College. I decided to take advantage of it, so I played around of golf at the Penn State White Course. It was my first round of golf this year. I shot a 111, which isn’t good, but I really cannot expect to improve when I go 11 months without playing. I hadn’t used my driver, woods, or long irons since  late August of last year.

On Sunday some of my family and friends threw a surprise birthday party for me here in State College. I did not see it coming at all. I was thinking about it, and I really cannot recall ever being that surprised before in my life. I’m usually pretty good at picking up clues or making educated guesses. Not this time.

It was an enjoyable afternoon. In that moment–surrounded by family, friends and food–I was reminded how rich and blessed I am. Thanks to everyone who helped plan the event and attended, I really appreciate it.

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

