A Graphic Question

Tonight I designed a mini poster using the photos I shot of Loek Van Mil last week. I wish I had been able to get better shots before the game when the lighting was good. The bullpen was too far away, and by the time he got into the game the lighting was less than perfect.

Right now I’m having a difficult time deciding on the color of the 37 in the upper right hand corner. It will be either white or red (the same shade of red as the Rock Cats’ logo). Here are the two designs:

With red numbers.

With white numbers.

Would anyone like to offer aesthetic feedback?

1 Comment

Filed under Photos, Sports

One response to “A Graphic Question

  1. Carol

    Wow! That’s a tough call!
    I like the red –it pops, but the white has an old-fashioned feel to me — kind of simple and vintage looking….I’m not much help!!!!

Leave a Reply

