Daily Archives: June 15, 2010

Valpak, Coupons, and Promotions

I get an envelope full of coupons and advertisements on 8.25 x 3.5″ slips of paper in the mail every other month or so. It is sent by Valpak®. I always open the envelope and look through every single slip of paper. Always.*

One of the slips is an advertisement for the advertiser itself. For just $299 you can send your ad to 10,000 homes in the next mailing. There is an interesting line on the ad, “Almost 9 out of 10 consumers who recieve Valpak® open it and look at every offer.” I am one of those almost 9.

The funny thing about it is that I rarely use coupons. In fact, I’ve never used a coupon at a grocery store. What keeps me looking at the Valpak ads are the occasional coupons that I use (like ones for the PSU Golf Courses) and being alerted to specials and promotions.

So do you receive mailings from Valpak or some similar ad agency? Do you look at them?

*Disclaimer: When I say always I mean I have looked at every single ad in every single Valpak envelope that has been sent to my address since I have resided in State College. There may come a time in the future when I fail to do this.

Leave a comment

Filed under General