Plants in the Ground

This afternoon I finished my last fir planting for the spring. After a couple of weeks of long days I have a screening field and two experiments set-up at Rock Springs (thanks to everyone who helped out–Dave, Retha, and Jacqueline). If all goes as planned the experiments will officially start next week.

Long lines of firs in boxes.

When I finished planting the firs today the sky was dark and ominous. The bowling alley in the sky was open for business so I left before any strikes were recorded. As I drove away from Rock Springs an impressive rain storm began.

Tomorrow I will return to program the irrigation system and fine tune the sprinkler heads.

2 Comments

Filed under General

2 responses to “Plants in the Ground

  1. Paul

    Plants in the ground, plants in the ground. Lookin like a fool with ya plants in the ground!

Leave a Reply

