Chocolate Mini Donuts, How I Love Thee

I will never be accused of having refined taste. My natural appreciation for cheap, greasy, and trashy foods is something I do my best to guard against. Fast food tastes just fine to me.

That being said I rarely eat fast food. In the past year I can count on the fingers of one hand how many times I have eaten at a fast food restaurant (and only one of those occasions was when I was by myself).

I try to eat a relatively balanced diet. I restrict what I eat and do my best to avoid certain things.

But at any given time there is usually one food that sounds 73% better than everything else. Most times I do not give in to the temptation to eat this food for 73% of my diet.

This month that food was chocolate mini donuts. I analyzed what was in them, and I reached the conclusion that a month of unrestricted chocolate mini donut intake was acceptable. By my estimate I have consumed 62 of them this month (that number will increase).

A chocolate mini donut.

A chocolate mini donut.

The chocolate on the outside of these donuts is very waxy and cheap tasting. And that’s a good thing. The center cake-like portion is yellowish colored with a rather bland flavor. And that’s a good thing. You can buy them as full sized donuts, but despite being three times as big they are not half as good.

Another chocolate mini donut.

Another chocolate mini donut.

 In April I will drastically cut back my chocolate mini donut consumption (I have allotted 24).

1 Comment

Filed under Food

One response to “Chocolate Mini Donuts, How I Love Thee

  1. matt

    This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

Leave a Reply

