An Early Morning Thought

This morning at 3:37 I was suddenly awakened by a loud intoxicated person (thank you State Patty’s Day) yelling at someone outside.

I stared at the ceiling, wondering how long it would take me to fall asleep again. And then the first thing to pop into my head was the image of three golf clubs in a bag. A nine iron and a putter are on opposing sides staring off into the distance, with a pitching wedge between them. The troubled putter speaks to the nine iron: “I sense a wedge between us.” 

Here is that scene, created with PhotoShop:

  clubs

2 Comments

Filed under Humor, Thoughts

2 responses to “An Early Morning Thought

  1. thebylog

    It’s interesting, the two irons appear to be left-handed, but the putter looks to be right-handed – unless it is two-faced. Ah, a two-faced putter … seems like there’s a joke there somewhere.

    • When I initially started drawing this I made the mental note that the face of the putter should not be seen . . . and then I promptly forgot about it. I suppose there are a few scenarios that might explain the picture:
      1. It is a two-faced putter.
      2. These clubs belong to an ambidextrous golfer.
      3. The golf bag is at a thrift store and random clubs have been put in it.

Leave a Reply

