Finding Bugs in My Computer

I found a few bugs in my computer recently. That might sound like a bad thing, but in this case it was not. For the bugs were captured in pictures, not roaming in my computer hard drive.

I take a large number of plant pictures. I keep them separated in two folders: herbaceous plants and woody plants. I have a separate folder for plants in duress (called Pests, Pathogens, and Diseases). I don’t look at that folder as often as my other plant folders. This week I retrieved a picture of Japanese beetles and spent a few minutes looking at plants in duress.

Here is the Japanese beetle picture I was looking for:

rosa_japanesebeetle1

Japanese beetles attacking a rose

I also saw this picture of insect law enforcement. A potato beetle was chewing on an ornamental plant so this assassin bug showed up and took him out. In the garden assassin bugs are the Jack Bauer of the bug world.

assassin_bug_inaction

An assassin bug in action

Leave a comment

Filed under General, Photos

Leave a Reply

