One Song

Today I was listening to my Ben’s Mix I Pandora radio station when Tal Bachman’s song She’s So High came on. It had been a long time since I’d heard that song. It occurred to me that She’s So High is the only Tal Bachman song I’ve ever heard.

She’s So High – Tal Bachman (Unfortunately I can’t embed the video, but this link will open in a new window.)

I had never seen the music video before, I’m glad Sony has posted it to YouTube. I think I want to find a girl who steals balloons from random clowns. That seems like a noble attribute.

Getting back to the one song idea. There are very few instances of this occurring for me. Most times when I hear a song I like I explore additional tracks by the artist. Do you like a song that is the only song you’ve heard by a particular artist?

I plan to check out more of Tal’s music, so I’m not sure that I’ll have anyone left on my list.

1 Comment

Filed under Music, Thoughts

One response to “One Song

  1. So far I’ve come up with these:

    Save Tonight – Eagle Eye Cherry
    Don’t Dream It’s Over – Crowded House
    Everything – Stereo Fuse

Leave a Reply

