So Close, So Far, So Painful

The Eagles just lost the NFC championship game to Arizona. That makes the Eagles 1-4 in NFC championships this decade.

Going into the game I expected Arizona to score a first quarter touchdown. I thought Jim Johnson would make a few changes and the Eagles’ offense would put the team in front. That didn’t happen in the first half. It happened in the third quarter.

But then Arizona marched down the field and demonstrated that they are a better team than the Eagles.

I will now focus my sporting energies on Spring Training and the Australian Open. Football is dead to me.

Aaaaarrrrrggggghhhhhhhhhhh! (I feel a little better).

Leave a comment

Filed under Sports

Leave a Reply

