A Curious Mint

I don’t eat very many mints. From time to time I’ll get a tin of Altoids, but that’s not all that frequent. Generally I chew suagrless gum or brush my teeth compulsively (my dentist told me to brush my teeth less frequently). But I found a mint that might change all that.

It all started a few weeks ago when I was looking for a Christmas present for someone. A search engine directed me to a website that sold various novelties, and BOOM, there they were: Uncle Oinker’s Savory Bacon Mints.

I ordered them. bacon_mints

The following week they arrived in the mail.

The flavor of the mint is rather bacon-like. A slight hint of mint flavoring is present, but the predominant taste is that of bacon. I think the best way to describe Uncle Oinker’s Savory Bacon Mints is to say they are curious. Over time they have proven to be slightly addicting.

All signs point to bacon mouthwash being imminent.

Leave a comment

Filed under Food, Humor

Leave a Reply

