Christmas Music

I am of the opinion that Christmas music belongs in the two week period leading up to December 25 and the remaining days in December. I usually listen to (in moderation) an internet radio station with classic Christmas songs. My current favorite is AccuRadio. They have a nice holiday selection. “Old-Fashioned Christmas” is the best of the lot (featuring Dean Martin, Perry Como, Burl Ives, Louis Armstrong, Chet Baker, Bing Crosby, Nat ‘King’ Cole, Elvis, Ray Charles, Johnny Cash, James Brown, Frank Sinatra, etc).

In mid-November I was walking through Wal-Mart and I heard these words emanating from the sound system: “It’s lovely weather for a sleigh ride together with you.” I was carrying a few items I intended to purchase, and I almost set them down in the aisle and walked out of the store in protest . . . but that would have been inconvenient, so I didn’t.

Here’s my question for you. When should Christmas music start? I’m talking about radio play, in stores, and in your home/car. If you select other you can enter any date/designation you wish.

*Update – There should be a poll at the end of this entry. For some reason it has been cutting in and out today. I wonder if PollDaddy is having problems?

2 Comments

Filed under Music, Thoughts

2 responses to “Christmas Music

  1. Hey Ben! Karrie introduced me to your blog a few weeks ago, love it! Hope you are well :)

Leave a Reply

