The Perfect Shopping Cart

Last night I went grocery shopping. It was one of the best grocery shopping experiences of my life. And here’s why.

I had the perfect shopping cart. It was properly balanced, aligned, oiled, and each wheel was in good shape (no flat spots). It is the first shopping cart I have used in my life that I can say this about.

It totally made my day.

I would push the cart in front of me, releasing it and watching it travel in a perfectly straight line (I lined it up with the tiles in the floor so I could evaluate how straight it was traveling). I popped the front wheels in the air, letting them spin rapidly and nearly soundlessly. I passed people in the aisles by walking slowly, covertly (they never even knew I walked past–the cart was that quiet). It was fun.

I hope to find another perfect cart some day.

Leave a comment

Filed under Thoughts

Leave a Reply

