A Few Random Thoughts on this Fine Wednesday

The Best Dressing

My favorite salad dressing was lost, but now it is found. And this is exciting. A couple of weeks ago I noticed that Kraft Tangy Tomato Bacon dressing disappeared from grocery shelves. This caused me some duress. I grieved quietly and picked a substitute. Then yesterday I noticed it reappeared, with a new bottle design. Oh happy day!

Wimbledon is off to a wonderful start. I watched the two number one seeds win today. Ana Ivanovic’s win against Nathalie Dechy was spectacular (6-7, 7-6, 10-8). Dechy played extraordinarily well and should have won. One strange bounce off the net, a review that showed a ball hitting the line by one millimeter, and her hat falling off as she hit a crucial winner (which was voided by the hat falling off) ended up costing her the match.

Roger Federer entered the court rocking a throwback cardigan, and disposed of Roger Solderling easily (6-3, 6-4, 7-6). Roger was sharp on the backhand, and he had a excellent touch on his volleys. With Djokovic getting knocked out early, Fed’s path to the final just became easier. I hope he wins it all. I love the fact that he is the best, and he continually backs it up. He’s not like the Yankees or Cowboys, who buy players and are financial bullies in their leagues. He is specially talented and he works extremely hard to be the best. I like that.

Sandal Tan Lines

Sandal tan lines are cool. I think of my sandal tan lines as decorations. Sort of like racing stripes.  A foot that is all the same color is boring. Why not liven things up with defined lines? It’s probably the closest thing to a tattoo I’ll ever have.

A doodling trend. Over the past couple of weeks my notes have been invaded by stick figures. I’m not sure why. I seem to unconsciously draw recreating stick figures. Here is a sample I collected from my desk today.  

Stick Figures

Leave a comment

Filed under Humor, Sports, Thoughts

Leave a Reply

