A Weird Feeling

Why are you downcast, O my soul? Why so disturbed within me?  Oh, it’s because I am rooting for the Yankees. You see, I’m feeling a bit weird right now. As I type this I am rooting for the New York Yankees. That’s right, the Yankees. Now I hate dislike the Yankees, but I truly hate the New York Mets. And due to the travesty that is interleague play, they are playing each other on ESPN Sunday Night Baseball. So I am passively rooting for the Yankees.

I am watching this game on my computer monitor. I had an TV tuner put in my new LCD monitor, so I can watch television and work on projects (or do important things like play solitaire) at the same time. Ah, the productivity.

Go Phillies!

Leave a comment

Filed under Sports, Thoughts

Leave a Reply

