Seminar Karma?

This afternoon I gave a horticulture department seminar on phytophthora root rot and true firs. The horticulture department seminars are notoriously poorly attended. This morning I set the over/under for attendance at 12, and I took the under. 10 people showed up. I should be a bookie.

I (discreetly) sketched this sign concept a couple of years ago while listening to a boring seminar presentation. I turned the idea into a sexier graphic with MS Paint and my photo editing software. So maybe I accumulated some bad seminar karma. . .

Warning Sign

Oh by the way, I felt the presentation went all right. I’m a perfectionist, so I see flaws in nearly everything, but I was reasonably happy with how it went.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Horticulture, Humor

Leave a Reply

