The King and I

During my final semester at Temple U in 2005 I took a class on US Politics to fill a core curriculum requirement. As the professor gave the course introduction I noticed he used et cetera excessively. I began to tabulate etcs in the margins of my notes to amuse myself.

Near the end of the semester I skipped a class, but beforehand I recruited a classmate (she seemed confused and amused by my request that she count etcs) to ensure all etcs were accounted for. At the close of the semester I made an Excel spreadsheet with various charts, graphs, and statistics. I happened to stumble across that file today, here is a taste of it:

Etcs

I titled this post after the greatest et cetera user ever, King Mongkut of Siam (Yul Brynner).

Leave a comment

Filed under Humor

Leave a Reply

