A New Leaf

I’m turning over a new leaf of sorts. I’ve been considering starting a blog for quite awhile. Well, the time has come. How often will I write? Hmmm, that’s a good question. I guess the next few months will provide an answer. . .

I’ve been asked about the name of the blog, so here is a quick explanation. There is a very nice hotel in New York City called The Benjamin. My sister Becca once sent me a coaster from the hotel that is inscribed “The Benjamin.” I guess it is only natural that I now refer to myself as The Benjamin. It’s an arrogant name for a humble blog.

The Famous Coaster

The Coaster

The Famous Coaster

2 Comments

Filed under General

2 responses to “A New Leaf

  1. kateintheshade

    This entry just popped up in my Google Reader and confused the heck out of me. I kept rereading the first couple of lines, not getting it. Then I checked the date and it all made sense. Was afraid for a second you had decided to END your blog and am relieved that that’s not true!

    • Sorry about the errant rss feed. I went back to my first post to check my blog’s birthday and noticed some of the formatting had been messed up (it must have happened when I changed templates a few months ago). When I corrected the formatting it registered as a new post. That has not happened before. . .

Leave a Reply

